Races 2017/18

I will add race dates, information and results here as soon as they become available.

Every race listed here is open to all members of the club to enter. If it’s your first race you will need to get a club vest, which are available from Penny Masser. For more information about races speak to any of the club captains.

County XC and National XC races will require you to have England Athletics registration. However, Derby Runner and LRRL races do not require affiliation (though some LRRL races charge extra if unaffiliated).

-Nick

DateLeague / EventRaceInfo, Results etc.
Sun 22 Oct 2017Derby Runner XC Bagworth Heath (Desford Striders)
Info · Seniors Results 28 Ran
Team Tables · League Setup
T 6th D1, M 7th D1, L 2nd D1
Juniors Results 21 Ran
Sun 12 Nov 2017Derby Runner XCPrestwold Hall (Wreake & Soar Valley)Info · Seniors Results 25 Ran
Team Tables T 6th, M 7th, L 4th
Juniors Results 13 Ran
Sun 26 Nov 2017Derby Runner XCHolly Hayes Woods (Hermitage)
Info
Sun 10 Dec 2017Derby Runner XCBradgate Park (Roadhoggs)
Sat 6 Jan 2018County XC2018 Leicestershire Cross Country Championships, RotherbyInfo (Entries Open till 2nd Jan)
Sun 21 Jan 2018Derby Runner XCAllestree Park (Derwent Runners)
Sun 18 Feb 2018Derby Runner XCGrace Dieu Manor School (Shepshed RC)
Sat 24 Feb 2018National XCSaucony 2018 National Cross Country Championships, Parliament Hill, LondonHoping to get a few of us down again this year...
Feb Date - To Be ConfirmedLRRL Winter LeagueStilton 7 (Stilton Striders)
Sun 11 Mar 2018Derby Runner XCBosworth Battlefield (Hinckley RC)Our race! Will need helpers!
Sun 4 Mar 2018LRRL Winter LeagueKibworth 6 (Fleckney & Kibworth)
Sun 25 Mar 2018LRRL Winter LeagueDesford 5 (Desford Striders)
Sat 29 Apr 2017Livingston Relays, Braunstone Park
Sun 13 May 2018LRRL Summer LeagueBosworth Half Marathon (Desford Striders)
Sun 3 Jun 2018LRRL Summer LeagueSwithland 6 (Birstall RC)
Sun 24 June 2018LRRL Summer LeaguePrestwold 10k (Barrow Runners)
Sun 8 July 2018LRRL Summer LeagueHungarton 7 (Wreake Runners)
Wed 1 Aug 2018LRRL Summer LeagueJoy Cann 5 (Huncote Harriers)
Sun 12 Aug 2018LRRL Summer LeagueCarl Rutt Memorial 10k (Hermitage Harriers)
Sun 2 Sep 2018LRRL Summer LeagueJohn Fraser 10 (Wigston Phoenix)