HRC Newsletter – 25th October 2017

Dear all, this is the first edition of a new weekly newsletter for the club. The idea is to have a short roundup of brief news for HRC members. I hope you find it useful. If you would like to receive this newsletter as an email each week, subscribe here.

This week: ​LRRL Dates 2018, HRC AGM 2017, XC Venue Change, Club Hoodies!

LRRL Dates 2018
These are the 2018 dates for the Leicestershire Road Running League, as agreed at the LRRL delegates’ meeting on Monday night.

Winter League
February date, to be confirmed – Stilton 7 (organised by Stilton Striders)
Sun 4 March – Kibworth 6 (Fleckney & Kibworth)
Sun 25 March – Desford 5 (Desford Striders)

Summer League
Sun 13 May – Bosworth Half Marathon (Desford Striders)
Sun 3 June – Swithland 6 (Birstall RC)
Sun 24 June – Prestwold 10k (Barrow Runners)
Sun 8 July – Hungarton 7 (Wreake Runners)
Wed 1 August – Joy Cann 5 (Huncote Harriers)
Sun 12 August – Carl Rutt 10k (Hermitage Harriers)
Sun 2 Sepember – John Fraser 10 (Wigston Phoenix)

HRC AGM 2017
Paul has sent out an email to all members about the club’s Annual General Meeting which will be held on Tuesday 14th November 2017, 8pm at The New Plough Inn – please check your inboxes for the full info.

XC Venue Change
Due to problems with the Markfield venue, the Derby Runner cross country race scheduled for 12th November will change venue to Prestwold Hall. More info to follow when available.

Club Hoodies
Penny will be placing an order for club hoodies in November. This will be the last order placed with our supplier before Christmas so could anyone who would like to order a hoodie please complete the order form and forward this, together with the necessary payment to Penny Masser by Friday 3rd November to ensure delivery by Christmas. Prices include initials or name (up to 6 letters) printed under the club logo on the front of the garment.

Dates for your diary
Friday 27th Oct  – Halloween Pub Run
Sunday 12th Nov – Derby Runner XC @ Prestwold Hall
Tuesday 14th Nov – AGM – 8pm at the New Plough Inn
Sunday 26th Nov – Derby Runner XC @ Holly Hayes Woods

More next week
-Nick